The Paris Club is not a football or rugby club. It is the group of 22 creditor countries : Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Spain, USA, Finland, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Norway, Netherlands, United Kingdom, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland. Since it was created 60 years ago, it has been and still is the renegotiating instance for developing countries having payment difficulties with their bilateral debt.
It has been weighing heavily on international news.

  • 60

    years of illegitimacy

  • 433

    unfair agreements

  • 90

    debtor countries under wardship

  • 22 vs 1

    22 creditor countries unified against isolated debtor countries